Retail therapy maybe! πŸ˜Š

Impression
I felt the rug that I bought a few months ago was getting a bit faded and just didn’t give me any depth anymore. It looked wishy washy, obviously John didn’t agree he thought it was fine, but then again John thinks everything is fine because he doesn’t have my foresight and designer skills πŸ˜‰

He advised me think carefully about it, not that he was bothered about me buying it but more of a case of perhaps I was impulse buying due to not feeling 100%. This made sense to me so I left the potential new rug tucked safely in my Amazon basket and looked at cushions covers instead. Β I came across these :

IMG_8969

It was love at first sight πŸ’žβ€οΈπŸ’œ an instant attraction to me and perfect or my colour scheme too 🀀 You might not believe this but they were the perfect match to the rug I liked too πŸ˜³πŸ™„ was this fate I asked myself. πŸ€·πŸΌβ€β™€οΈ

IMG_8980

I went to bed and although I was trying to concentrate on my meditation the rug kept floating into my mind 😩 I tried to ignore it but the bright oranges , white, browns and cream colours took over the leafy forests 🌳

The following morning I got up and told John that I had given the rug a lot of thought in the night and I still felt strongly that it would look really good in our lounge. He just raised his eyebrows and shook his head and replied that he couldn’t see what was wrong with our original one 😠 I told him that he was right, he usually is 😊 and that our current one would look good in the kitchen when he cuts it down to size 😏

I can’t write his response on here 😡😐😬 Anyway my new baby has arrived today and I love, love, love it 😍 John says it’s just a rug but to me it’s a statement piece. Obviously not something to put our feet on πŸ™„

IMG_8987

John cut and resized our other rug and did a brilliant job giving the impression of Β a more spacious kitchen πŸ€—

IMG_8991

He agrees it looks good 😊. I love it when a plan comes together πŸ™‚πŸ™ƒπŸ™‚ oh and the cushion covers are on their way πŸ˜‰

Elaine x

21 comments

  1. Every time I see your front room, I picture you there. It’s so beautiful, welcoming, comfortable looking, it just invites visitors to sit and relax. Totally in love with it. Including the sox! They are brilliant!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

